Jump to content
Cover for Behind Her Smile
Isbn: 978-87-2698-838-3
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Crime & Mystery
Accessible since: November 2021
Narrator: Gabrielle Nellis-Pain
Length: 7 hours 50 minutes

Audiobook

Behind Her Smile

As part of her recovery from a devastating car accident, Grace Thomas embarks on a surprise cruise booked by her husband, Cameron. The accident still haunts Grace and she is a little anxious to be leaving her family, but excited to fulfil what has been a life-long dream of hers - cruising around the Mediterranean with some girlfriends - even if her husband's secretary, Chantelle is tagging along for the trip. Maybe this is a chance to start a fresh with this woman. But Chantelle appears to be everywhere Grace turns, and her instincts can’t all be wrong.

Something is off. Not only does Chantelle resemble Grace, it soon becomes clear that she is desperate for Cameron’s attention, but at what lengths would she go to get it? Were Cameron's motives for sending Grace away on this cruise as admirable as she first thought and is her husband's relationship with the ever-present Chantelle as platonic as he claims?

Grace's journey of self-discovery suddenly begins to feel rather sinister. Her friends are distant, Chantelle is incessantly playing with her mind, and Grace feels more lost and alone than ever. Then, she discovers that her husband has told the children she’s died. Grace's world is shattered. Everything she knows has been a lie and the truth has devastating consequences for everyone...

Fans of T.M. Logan, C.L. Taylor and K.L. Slater won’t be able to put this one down.

JA Andrews is the author of gripping twisty psychological thrillers, Mummy's Boy (2020), You Let Him In (2020) and I Let Her Go (2021).

As well as writing fiction, JA Andrews enjoys reading a mix of genres, watching various reality TV and spending time with family and friends. He is a member of the Crime Writers Association.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone