Jump to content
Cover for Stockholm South: Siege
Isbn: 978-87-2687-445-7
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Crime & Mystery
Accessible since: January 2022
Narrator: Jennifer Woodward
Length: 9 hours 44 minutes

Audiobook

Stockholm South: Siege

The first book in an intense thriller series featuring Inspector Hannah Kaufman.

On her way to work one ordinary Wednesday morning, Inspector Hannah Kaufman is unexpectedly called to Stockholm South Hospital, where she’s confronted by a far from ordinary event. Armed men are inside the children’s hospital, threatening to kill one child an hour if their demands aren’t met.

Hannah and her colleagues face a dramatic hostage situation with enormous media attention. Meanwhile, inside the hospital walls, the clock is ticking for the innocent children imprisoned with the terrorists...

For fans of Ian Rankin, James Patterson and the popular Netflix show 'Money Heist'.

Karl Eidem is an author and financial analyst. Jale Poljarevius is a police superintendent and expert in organised crime. He is also known for his appearances on "Efterlyst", the Swedish TV equivalent of "Crimewatch".

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone